All the Dark Souls Trilogy


Amazon // Nook // iBook // Kobo // Google Play

Don’t forget to add on Goodreads!

The first book in a new trilogy set in the same world as The Benighted Saga.

Joss Brevyn is the last heir in a long line of executioners. Although a woman, the same rules still apply: kill the condemned within three tries, or be tortured and killed. Joss has yet to miss her mark, and even though she spends her free time as a healer, the town views her only as a deathsman. So when she and her assistant, Henrik, stumble upon a beaten man on the way home, both are hesitant to reveal who they really are. The only problem is, so is he.

Aric Kayden has seen better days. After failing to assassinate his last victim, he’s left bleeding on the side of the road until he’s found and taken in by Joss and Henrik, two seemingly innocent locals. Healing from his wounds, Aric is still haunted by the target he didn’t kill, especially by those who paid him. Despite the undeniable attraction between him and Joss, Aric can’t bring himself to tell the truth: that the masked figures who hired him knows where he is, and his original target is the mysterious prisoner who was recently sentenced to death. Forced to uphold the deal, Aric’s only job now is to make sure the execution goes as planned and eliminate whoever intervenes.

Bound by their duties, both Joss and Aric assume this next kill will be easy. But then one of them has a change of heart, sparking a chain reaction that could leave one—or both—of them dead.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .



Amazon // Nook // iBook // Kobo // Google Play

Don’t forget to add on Goodreads!

After saving the lost prince from his execution, Joss Brevyn is on the run. With a price on their heads, the deathsman and her assistant, Henrik, have only one way to clear their names: find Callan Ronen and get him home to Aselian. But while both assume that finding him would be the hard part, it’s staying alive that becomes the challenge. The road to Aselian isn’t just marked by dense forests and treacherous terrain; it’s a host to those who will do anything to catch the prince-turned-prisoner and the two who helped him escape.

One of those is Aric Kayden, the assassin who’s still reeling from the guilt of how he and Joss had last parted. With his own injuries on the mend, Aric has only one goal in mind: kill Callan in order to save himself—as well as Joss and Henrik—from the Mask. However, the journey to find the prince grows more complicated as Aric begins to realize that killing him may not be the answer to all of his problems.

Bound in a game of cat-and-mouse, both Joss and Aric must decide what’s more important: doing the right thing or saving themselves. Because Callan isn’t just a man who’s trying to get home; he’s the missing heir who holds a dark secret, one that could jeopardize them all.